2018 Competition Timeline

2018 COMPETITION TIMELINE

March 2018           Release of Guidelines (via www.namcya.com)
July 27                   Last Day to submit Applications
August 2018          Elimination Round (via Video Screening) for all categories

Semifinal Round: Group categories (choir and rondalla) and Solo Rondalla Instrument category
*Schedules and venues may be subject to change
September 1 (Saturday)            Mindanao Cluster: Davao City
September 8 (Saturday)            Visayas Cluster: Bohol
September 15 (Saturday)          Luzon Cluster: Ilocos Norte
September 22 (Saturday)          Metro Manila Cluster (NCR and nearby areas): Metro Manila

Semifinal Round: Solo Instruments
(all events will be in Metro Manila, venue to be announced)
November 13 (Tuesday)            Junior Piano
November 14 (Wednesday)       Guitar
November 15 (Thursday)           Junior Strings
November 16 (Friday)                Junior Voice

NAMCYA Finals Week (November 20-25)
(all Competition events at the Cultural Center of the Philippines, Pasay City)
November 20 (Tuesday)               Opening Ceremonies, Junior Piano and Guitar
November 21 (Wednesday)         Junior Strings and Junior Voice
November 22 (Thursday)             Solo Rondalla Instrument, Rondalla Ensemble
November 23 (Friday)                  Traditional Music Ensemble Concert, Choir
November 24 (Saturday)              Concert of Solo Winners
November 25 (Sunday)                Concert of Group Winners, Closing Concert